BREAKING: 4 House of Reps members quit APC

By Abiola David

Four members of the House of Representatives have abandoned the ruling All Progressives Congress ( APC) on Tuesday.

The lawmakers announced their defection on the floor of the House during plenary.

The lawmaker are Dada Awoleye (Oyo), Segun Williams (Ogun), Lawali Hassan (Oyo), and Adedapo Lam-Adesina (Oyo).

Rep Awoleye decamped to the Accord party, Williams moved to Labour Party, Hassan to People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and Lam-Adesina to Action Democratic Congress (ADC).

This is coming as more internal crisis is rocking the ruling party after conducting contentious primaries across the country.