Nigerian Navy promotes 87 officers

The Nigerian Navy Board, on Tuesday, approved the promotion of 87 senior officers to the ranks of Rear Admiral, Commodore, Captain and Commander.

The Navy spokesperson Commodore Ayo Olugbode, in a statement said, the newly promoted officers include are 10 Rear Admirals, 25 Commodores, 24 Captains and 28 Commanders.

The 10 Admirals promoted are: Commodores DM Dogonyaro, Commandant, Nigerian Navy School of Armament Technology, Kachia; TA Imam, Director of Policy Naval Headquarters; RO Mohammed, Director of Recruitment, Resettlement and Reserve, Naval Headquarters and IB Yusuf, Director of Personnel Release, Naval Headquarters.

Other are: WO Kayode, Director Navigation/Positioning and Timing, Defence Space Administration; OE Eyo, Commander NNS BEECROFT; SO Agada, Directing Staff NDC; EE Aneke Commodore Naval Drafting; MM Bashir, Directing Staff NDC and AO Ayobanjo Deputy Commandant, Naval War College, Nigeria.

He said those promoted to the rank of Commodore are Captains T Sani, MN Madugu, OO Fadeyi, AA Gaya, S. Dahun, OA Oludude, SD Atakpa, A. Baba-Inna, PE Effah, AA Mustapha, CD Okehie, I. Okpala, OBF Oladipo, OO Soyemi, and EA Zipele.

Others include AK Ezenma, C. Onyemaobi, SA Yahaya, SH Abdullahi, KM Bushi, SA Ejaro, G Obaje, AE Bello, ID Nurudeen and IA Ahmed.